SEISA 2016 - 2017 Schedule

Date Day Event League Venue Boats NOR / SI Reg Forms Results
October
10/1-2/2016 Sat-Sun SEISA Single Handed Champs (Cressy Qual.) SEISA (Q) SSB-Gal Laser Full & Radial R R
10/8-9/2016 Sat-Sun Lakewood High School Regatta ***Updated Dates*** SEISA (O) Lakewood Yacht Club FJ
10/8-9/2016 Sat-Sun Jerry Ellis Junior Regatta & High School Showcase --- West (O) Biloxi Yacht Club c420 NOR
10/15-16/2016 Sat-Sun Larry White ISSA Invitational ISSA (Ch) USCGA FJ/420 NOR R
10/15-16/2016 Sat-Sun PCISA Girl’s ISSA Invitational ISSA (Ch) SDYC CFJ NOR R R
10/22-23/2016 Sat-Sun Shearwater Regatta SEISA (O) Ocean Springs Yacht Club c420
10/28-30/2016 Fri-Sun ISSA Singlehanded Nationals ISSA (Ch) SSBG Laser, Radial NOR Reg R R
10/29-30/2016 Sat-Sun Austin YC High School Fall Classic Regatta SEISA (O) Austin Yacht Club FJ NOR
November
11/5-6/2016 Sat-Sun Cancelled - Lakewood High School Fall Varsity SEISA (O) Lakewood YC FJ
11/5-6/2016 Sat-Sun Mississippi High School Fleet Racing Championship SEISA (O) Pass Christian Yacht Club c420 & Laser NOR
11/6/2016 Sun Okaloosa County Fall Regatta --- East (O) c420 NOR
11/12-13/2016 Sat-Sun ISSA Atlantic Coast Championship ISSA (Ch) Rochester Yacht Club C420 NOR Reg R
11/18-20/2016 Fri-Sun ISSA Great Oaks Invitational ISSA (O) SYC C420 NOR Reg R R R R
11/18-20/2016 Fri-Sun ISSA National Keelboat Invitational ISSA (O) StPYC TBD NOR R
11/26-27/2016 Sat-Sun ISSA Hawaii IMU Invitational CANCELLED ISSA (Ch) KYC CFJ
December
12/3-4/2016 Sat-Sun Allstate Sugar Bowl SEISA (O) Southern Yacht club c420 NOR / SI Reg
January
1/28/2017 Sat SEISA West Spring Series 1 **Updated 1-27-17** SEISA (O) Lakewood Yacht Club FJ NOR / SI Reg R
February
2/10/2017 Fri 2017 New Orleans HS Spring Series (2-10-17 thru 4-21-17) --- East (O) Southern YC 420 NOR
2/11-12/2017 Sat-Sun SSBG Spring Team Race #1 - OPEN --- West (O) Sea Star Base Galveston FJ NOR Reg R
March
3/4-5/2017 Sat-Sun SEISA Texas High School Championship & Open Regatta - REVISED NOR 3-2-2017 SEISA (O) Lakewood Yacht Club FJ NOR / SI Reg Forms R
3/11-12/2017 Sat-Sun CANCELLED - Northshore Cup Leukemia Regatta SEISA (O) Pontchartrain Yacht Club 420 NOR
3/18-19/2017 Sat-Sun SSBG Spring Team Race #2 - OPEN --- West (O) Sea Star Base Galveston FJ NOR Reg
3/25-26/2017 Sat-Sun McCarthy Cup - UT-ISSA Open Team Race SEISA (O) Austin Yacht Club FJ
3/25-26/2017 Sat-Sun Mississippi State High School Team Racing Championship Regatta SEISA (O) Pass Christian Yacht Club c420 NOR R
April
4/1-2/2017 Sat-Sun SEISA Fleet/Team Champs (aka Mallory/Baker Qual) SEISA (Q) Fairhope Yacht Club c420 R
4/8-9/2017 Sat-Sun SSBG Spring Team Race #3 - OPEN --- West (O) Sea Star Base Galveston FJ NOR Reg
4/8-11/2017 Sat-Tue CISA Advanced Racing Clinic ISSA (O) ABYC I420, L, LR, 29er
4/22/2017 Sat New Orleans Yacht Club Spring High School Regatta** (make up date for district champs if necessary) --- East (O) New Orleans Yacht Club 420 NOR
May
5/12-14/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA Mallory Doublehanded Championship ISSA (Ch) MIT FJ/Fireflies NOR Reg R
5/26-28/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA Baker Team Race Championship ISSA (Ch) Norfolk, VA FJ R
5/26-28/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA National Invitational Tournament (Founders Trophy) ISSA (O) IHYC C420 NOR Reg R